Official website of the Academic Hospital Solingen

Ophthalmology center medical team


Dr Kadir Kocadag - Head of center, specialising in the macula, retina and tumour department

Dr Harun Akgül - Head of center, specialising in the macular, retina and tumour department

Nava Kashani - Intraocular drug administration as therapy for various retinal diseases, therapeutic laser procedures on the anterior and posterior segments of the eye, entire spectrum of conservative ophthalmology

Dr Alexandros E. Doulis - Specialisation in ophthalmoplasty (eyelids, tear ducts, conjunctiva and orbit) and ophthalmooncology

Dr Sema Kaya - RWA Science Award 2021, Research Award 2022 of the Sponsors and Friends of the University Hospital Düsseldorf e.V., Sicca Sponsorship Award 2023

Dr Hüsnü Berk (FEBO) - Specialisation and surgical training in the field of cataract, refractive, retinal and glaucoma surgery

Caroline Chan - Assistant doctor


Gotenstraße 1, 42653 Solingen 
+49 212 547 69 13  l  +49 177 540 42 70  l  +49 173 203 40 66
This website uses cookies
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.
I agree
Read more